Yes! Believe it or not, users do make mistakes! Does that mean you have to restore your entire mail store when a user accidentally deletes some archived mail?
The answer is no, but you have to setup Recover Deleted Items in EV (Enterprise Vault). Just go to Site Properties and set it on the Archive Settings tab. You can also set how long to retain deleted archives here. Once you do this, the next time you check the user’s archive, you will see a “Recover Items” tabs and can restore the messages for them.
Of course if you hadn’t configured it originally and are stuck contemplating what to do, click on the Archived node in VAC and their is an option called Export. Pick the user in question and restore the original mailbox or export it to a PST.
Done! See how much time that saves vs. restoring the entire store? 🙂
April 12, 2011 at 5:54 AM
when goober say goob then all do goober.